Testimonials

 
  • {product review + promo} Snacks from Betty Lou’s

    Posted Wednesday, February 24, 2016

    "A little while back I was contacted by the folks at Betty Lou’s Inc. to see if I’d be interested in sampling some of their gluten-free and vegan products. I’m always on the lookout for new products that are not only vegan/gluten-free but which are also healthier than the typical snack foods out there. When I got home from work after a particularly hectic Monday way back in October or November I found the package sitting on my step. Levi opened up the parcel and instantly said ‘Oh, this is going to be good!’ And he’s right. It was good."

    Read the rest of this review on These Things I Love made by Megan. She has some great things to say!.

  • Product Review: Betty Lou's Nut Butter Balls & Powdered Peanut Butter

    Posted Wednesday, February 24, 2016

    Check out this review on BREAKINGMUSCLE made by Logan Gelbrich, a coach at CrossFit Los Angeles!

  • Betty Lou's Snack Review

    Posted Tuesday, July 30, 2013

    I am always on the lookout for healthier snacks for my family. It is so hard to find snacks that are a bit healthier and also taste good! I was anxious and excited to try out snacks from Betty Lou's! They sent me an amazing assortment of snacks and I couldn't wait to dig in!
    Visit Buzz 4 Mommies to Read the Full Review!

    ~Heidi Bee of Buzz 4 Mommies

  • Snacks from Betty Lou’s

    Posted Tuesday, July 30, 2013

    A little while back I was contacted by the folks at Betty Lou’s Inc. to see if I’d be interested in sampling some of their gluten-free and vegan products. I’m always on the lookout for new products that are not only vegan/gluten-free but which are also healthier than the typical snack foods out there.

    When I got home from work after a particularly hectic Monday way back in October or November I found the package sitting on my step. Levi opened up the parcel and instantly said ‘Oh, this is going to be good!’
    Read the Full Review Here!

    ~The Gluten Free Vegan

  • Betty Lou's Product Review

    Posted Tuesday, July 30, 2013

    See the video on YouTube!

    ~The Blissful Chef

  • Review: Betty Lou's Fruit Bars

    Posted Tuesday, July 30, 2013

    A few weeks ago I received some fruit bars from Betty Lou’s to sample & review. I thought these would be perfect for Jon to have as a snack, but he turned his nose up at them without tasting them the first time I offered them. I asked him how he could say he didn’t like them if he had never tried them. He didn’t really have a “good” answer. His answer was more along the lines of “because I know”, which is standard teenage speak because life can’t just be simple. I put them in a bowl on the island in our kitchen and planned on working my way through them.

    I came home from picking up Hannah from school a few days later and Jon came downstairs proclaiming that the bars were the best thing he had ever tasted! I said that I thought he didn’t like them, to which he said “I didn’t say that!”. Do you see what I go through? He said they reminded him of cereal bars that he used to eat before starting the gluten-free diet. The first day he tried them, he worked his way through 4 of them. I don’t recommend eating them in the quantity that Jon did, though I was just pleased he was interested in a food other than Chipotle & Cool Ranch Doritos.

    The gluten-free fruit bars come in five different varieties:

    Blueberry – Blueberry Fruit Filling (Fruit Juice Concentrate [Peach, Pear, Pineapple, Apple], Blueberries, Apples, Inulin, Tapioca Starch, Apple Powder, Natural Flavor, Citric Acid, Pectin, Locust Bean Gum, Organic Rice Flour, Red Cabbage Extract for Color), Fruitrim® (Fruit Juices, Natural Grain Dextrins), Gluten-Free Oats, Gluten-Free Flour Blend (Potato Starch, Brown Rice Flour, Stone Ground Sorghum Flour, Tapioca Flour), Safflower Oil, Inulin (dietary fiber), Water, Guar Gum, Xanthan Gum, Sea Salt, Cinnamon, Baking Soda, Ginger.

    Apple cinnamon – Apple Cinnamon Fruit Filling (Fruit Juice Concentrate [Pear, Pineapple, Apple, Peach], Apples, Inulin, Tapioca Starch, Natural Flavors, Apple Powder, Zante Currants, Citric Acid, Pectin, Water, Cinnamon, Locust Bean Gum, Annatto Extract and Turmeric for color), Fruitrim® (Fruit Juices, Natural Grain Dextrins), Gluten-Free Oats, Gluten-Free Flour Blend (Potato Starch, Brown Rice Flour, Stone Ground Sorghum Flour, Tapioca Flour), Safflower Oil, Inulin (dietary fiber), Guar Gum, Xanthan Gum, Sea Salt, Cinnamon, Baking Soda, Ginger.

    Apricot – Apricot Filling (Fruit Juice Concentrate [Pear, Pineapple, Apple, Peach], Apricots, Inulin, Tapioca Starch, Apple Powder, Natural Flavor, Apricot Juice Concentrate, Water, Turmeric and Annatto Extract for color, Citric Acid, Pectin, Locust Bean Gum), Fruitrim® (Fruit Juices, Natural Grain Dextrins), Gluten-Free Oats, Gluten-Free Flour Blend (Potato Starch, Brown Rice Flour, Stone Ground Sorghum Flour, Tapioca Flour), Safflower Oil, Inulin (dietary fiber), Water, Guar Gum, Xanthan Gum, Sea Salt, Cinnamon, Baking Soda, Ginger.

    Cherry – Cherry Fruit Filling [Fruit Juice Concentrate (Peach, Pear, Pineapple, Apple), Cherries, Apple Powder, Tapioca Starch, Inulin, Natural Flavors, Water, Pectin, Locust Bean Gum, Citric Acid, Red Cabbage Extract, Red Beet Juice Concentrate and Annatto for color], Fruitrim® (Fruit Juices, Natural Grain Dextrins), Gluten-Free Oats, Gluten-Free Flour Blend (Potato Starch, Brown Rice Flour, Stone Ground Sorghum Flour, Tapioca Flour), Safflower Oil, Inulin (dietary fiber), Water, Guar Gum, Xanthan Gum, Sea Salt, Cinnamon, Baking Soda, Ginger.

    Strawberry – Strawberry Fruit Filling [Fruit Juice Concentrate (Pear, Pineapple, Apple, Peach), Apple Powder, Inulin, Tapioca Starch, Strawberries, Natural Flavor, Evaporated Apples, Pectin, Citric Acid, Red Beet Juice Concentrate for color, Locust Bean Gum, Red Cabbage Extract and Annatto for color], Fruitrim® (Fruit Juices, Natural Grain Dextrins), Gluten-Free Oats, Gluten-Free Flour Blend (Potato Starch, Brown Rice Flour, Stone Ground Sorghum Flour, Tapioca Flour), Safflower Oil, Inulin (dietary fiber), Water, Guar Gum, Xanthan Gum, Sea Salt, Cinnamon, Baking Soda, Ginger.

    Each bar has 180 – 190 calories, 3 grams of fat, 5 grams of fiber and 2 grams of protein. In addition to being free of gluten, they are also free of corn, soy & dairy. Betty Lou’s can be purchased in stores across the US and online at Betty Lou’s & Amazon.

    Obviously these were a huge hit in our house. I am glad that I snuck one before Jon discovered his newfound love. In fact, he asked me to get him some more as soon as I could. Have you tried Betty Lou’s fruit bars? What did you think?

    ***The products reviewed in this post were sent to us free of charge for review purposes. The opinions posted here are mine (and Jon’s) and have not been influenced in any way.

    Click here for the original article

    ~Glutenfreeislife.com

  • A Word From The Women's Kayak Team

    We Proudly Sponsor This Amazing Team
    Hi Betty Lou's fans! This is Ariel and Emily, two members of the USA Women's Sprint Kayak team and we are so excited to tell you about how Betty Lou's helped us compete at our best on the international stage. We competed this summer at the World Cups in Hungary and Germany, as well as the World Championships in Poland. Using the JustGreatStuff Fruit and Veggie bars as well as the Nut Butter Balls while competing in Europe was a great way to supplement the unfamiliar diet. It is absolutely critical to get the proper balanced and easily digestible nutrition when we need to perform at our best against the rest of the world, and that can be hard to do when our systems are constantly bombarded with new biotics, new food types, and new meal schedules. Using the Fruit and Veggie bars as supplementary nutrition and the Nut Butter Balls as great snacks between meals helped ease our transition we could race our hearts out. Thanks Betty Lou's for helping make our season a great one and for continuing to support our training as we prepare for next season's races! Proud Betty Lou's fans, please feel free to follow our bid for the 2012 Olympic Games on facebook at "USA Women's K4".

  • Customer Testimony

    Posted Monday, November 15, 2010

    I just now tried your GLUTEN FREE FRUIT BARS, OH, WONDERFUL, finally a snack that i can truly enjoy !! where have you been all my life. I never heard of you have you been around long? Well I will definitely buy more of your healthy snacks. Thank you, Thank you Very much. Looks like you have a wide variety of goodies to choose from. I will look for them from now on. Thank you.

  • Amazing New Review

    Posted Monday, November 1, 2010

    Tina Turbin - published author reviews our products
    Check out this Amazing New Review of Betty Lou's products by published author and founder of www.glutenfreehelp.info, Tina Turbin. Tina did her homework and really learned a lot about our products and our company.

  • Review of Betty Lou's

    Posted Thursday, September 9, 2010

    Short But Sweet
    Here's a quick review of Betty Lou's products.

  • Video Review of our Product

    Posted Wednesday, September 8, 2010

    Whey Protein Shakes
    Here's a Video Review of Our Whey Protein Shakes. Click the link to check it out.

  • Great Article

    Posted Tuesday, September 7, 2010

    Visit Christy's Corner to read a great little article about Betty Lou's products.

    ~Christy's Corner

  • A Review Of Some Of Our Products

    Posted Friday, August 27, 2010

    Everyone Love's Betty Lou's
    Follow the link to read a short Review of some of our products.

  • Refreshing Change

    Posted Monday, August 23, 2010

    Betty Lou's Nut Butter Balls are a refreshing change from energy bars, particularly for athletes...
    "Dear Betty Lou's,

    I first discovered Betty Lou's Nut Butter Balls in a local health food store. By the time I reached my car in the parking lot, I had consumed an Almond Butter Ball and was racing back to the store to buy 10 more! Besides the outstanding taste, the nutritional quality is very high and there are no harmful ingredients in the nut balls. Betty Lou's Nut Butter Balls are a refreshing change from energy bars, particularly for athletes used to consuming many bars in a week. I take Betty Lou's Nut Butter Balls on long bike rides because they are easy to digest and give me a nice sustained energy level. My children ages 3 and 5 also enjoy the Nut Butter Balls as a healthy snack or special treat after dinner. It is great to be able to give them something they enjoy that is also good for them."

    ~Brad Kearns
    Former national champion and #3 world-ranked professional triathlete;
    owner of www.bradventures.com healthy nutritional products web site.

  • Testimonial From World Class Cyclist

    Posted Monday, August 23, 2010

    "I am so excited to share with everyone how much I love the Betty Lou's Almond Butter Balls and Ginseng Balls. I am a world class cyclist who really seeks out healthy products that are pure and...

  • Testimonial from a Happy Customer

    Posted Wednesday, August 11, 2010

    Nut Butter Balls Here is a testimonial from a customer that we received from our website today...

    "I just had the BEST peanut butter ball for dessert today. When I read the ingredients, I was skeptical, but after one bite.. was a believer! I'm sitting here in shock at how delicious the nut butter ball is. I cannot wait to get another from the VitamShoppe. You are absolutely amazing!!!"

    ~Lauren

  • Triumph Dining Reviews Betty Lou's Products

    Posted Wednesday, July 28, 2010

    Gluten-Free Website Loves Betty Lou's Bars!
    The website Triumph Dining has written an article focusing on Betty Lou's gluten-free products. What's the verdict? "Betty Lou’s Knows What to do Between Meals: Snack Gluten-Free!"

    Visit Triumph Dining Tastes Betty Lou's Gluten-Free Bars to read the entire, informative article.